I samarbete med Svenska Ordensföreningen
Fritextsök medalj:


AmHM: Hedersmedaljen (Army)   Förenta staterna (USA)

Instiftad år: 1862 Valör: Guld
Ytterligare information:
Established by Congress in 1862, there have been 6 different designs used for the Army MoH, the last being adopted in 1964. Awarded for conspicuous gallantry and intrepidity at the risk of life, above and beyond the call of duty, in action involving actual combat with an opposing armed force. MSG Gary Gordon and SFC Randall Shughart were the last soldiers to earn the MoH. Both received the award posthumously for heroism is Somalia on 3 October 1993.


Uppladdad: 2007-09-06 02:18:12, av: PeO Sandberg.